



## WORLD ROBOT OLYMPIAD FRIENDSHIP INVITATIONAL 2018

## GUIDELINES ON THE ENTRY OF TEMPORARY VISITORS TO THE PHILIPPINES

Nationals from countries listed below who are traveling to the Philippines for business and tourism purposes are allowed to enter the Philippines without visas for a stay not exceeding thirty (30) days, provided they hold valid tickets for their return journey to port of origin or next port of destination and their passports valid for a period of at least six (6) months beyond the contemplated period of stay.

Nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

Andorra

Angola

Antigua and Barbuda

Argentina

Australia

Austria

Bahamas

Bahrain

Barbados

Belgium

Belize

Benin

Deriiri

Bhutan

Bolivia Botswana

Brazil\*

Brunei Darussalam

Bulgaria

Burkina Faso

Burundi

Cambodia

Cameroon

Canada

Cape Verde

Central African Republic

Chad

Chile

Colombia

Comoros

Congo

Costa Rica

Cote d'Ivoire

Croatia

Cyprus

Czech Republic

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Denmark

Diibouti

Dominica

Dominican Republic

Ecuador

El Salvador

**Equatorial Guinea** 

Eritrea

Estonia

Ethiopia

Fiii

Finland

France
Gabon
Gambia
Germany
Ghana
Greece
Grenada
Guatemala
Guinea

Guinea Bissau

Guyana
Haiti
Honduras
Hungary
Iceland
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel\*

Italy Jamaica Japan

Kenya Kiribati Kuwait

Kazakhstan

Kyrgyzstan

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Latvia Lesotho Liberia

Liberia
Liechtenstein
Lithuania
Luxembourg
Madagascar
Malawi

Malaysia Maldives Mali

Malta

Marshall Islands

Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nepal Netherlands

New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Norway Oman Palau Panama

Papua New Guinea

Paraguay Peru Poland Portugal Qatar

Republic of Korea

Romania Russia Rwanda

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Samoa San Marino

Sao Tome and Principe

Saudi Arabia Senegal Seychelles Singapore

Slovak Republic

Slovenia

Solomon Islands South Africa

Spain Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Tajikistan Thailand Togo

Trinidad and Tobago

Tunisia United States of America

Turkey Uruguay Turkmenistan Uzbekistan Tuvalu Vanuatu Uganda Vatican **United Arab Emirates** Venezuela United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Vietnam Ireland Zambia United Republic of Tanzania Zimbabwe

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding fourteen (14) days:

- 1. Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports.
- 2. Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven (7) days:

- 1. Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports
- 2. Holders of Hong Kong British passports.

## **Important Note:**

Nationals who are subjects of deportation/blacklist orders of the Department and the Bureau of Immigration shall not be admitted to the Philippines. Further inquiries may be addressed to the Visa Division (Telephone numbers:556-0000 and ask the operator to connect you to Visa Division), Department of Foreign Affairs, 2330 Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City or to any Philippine Embassy or Consulate abroad.

( https://www.dfa.gov.ph/list-of-countries-for-21-day-visa )

<sup>\*</sup>Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given fifty-nine (59) days stay based on existing agreements.